Fetner Award

In recognition of the unique challenges of our international members and networks such as dealing with distance from other networks and members, we endow the Fetner Award for Outstanding International Member or Network. This award, founded in honor of IWIRC founding Vice Chair, Martha Fetner, is given to an international (non-US) member or network who or which has made an exceptional contribution to IWIRC, either through efforts over the past year, or over a period of years. Our international members and networks work tirelessly and diligently to grow IWIRC beyond borders and this award embodies those who have given generously of their time to strengthen and expand IWIRC.

Click here to download a nomination form.

Past recipients Include:

2019 Eloise Fardon
2018 Pooja Sinha
2017 Karen Fellowes
2016 Michelle Pickett
2015 Justine Lau
2014 Caroline Moran
2013 Barbara Rumora-Scheltema
2012 Elizabeth A. Wilson
2011 Deborah S. Grieve
2010 Maria Semenko
2009 Jacqueline Walsh
Aruni Weerasekera
2008 Dr. Annerose Tashiro
2007 Katerina Papamichael
Katharine S. Stones
2006 N. Lynn Hiestand
2005 N/A
2004 Sheryl E. Seigel


Join the IWIRC Community

A world of benefits is just a click away.

Learn more about membership benefits!

Fetner Award Nomination

2019 Fetner Award Recipient

Eloise Fardon's commitment of her time and energy to the promotion and support of women in our profession in Asia and beyond is indubitable. Her approach to her involvement has been well rounded, from speaking on technical panels and organising regional conferences through to joining spin classes and dim sum lunches. She has been extremely supportive of other board members stepping up for leadership roles in Hong Kong and internationally and is conscious of succession planning in the region.

Platinum Sponsor
Sponsor Photo