Melnik Award

The Melnik Award, named for IWIRC founding Chair Selinda Melnik, is awarded to a member who has made an exceptional contribution to IWIRC, either through efforts over the past year, or for the culmination of her efforts over a period of years. As a volunteer-based, non-profit organization, the work of our volunteers is what fuels our growth and expansion. Those members who have gone above and beyond while maintaining their busy professional and personal lives are the women who embody this award.

Click here to download a nomination form.

Past recipients Include:

2019 Leyza Blanco
2018 Bernadette Barron
2017 Beth E. Hansen
2016 Evelyn Meltzer
2015 Jennifer Meyerowitz
2014 Carren Shulman
2013 Judith Elkin
2012 Jennifer McLain McLemore
2011 Tinamarie Feil
2010 Debra E. Kuptz
2009 Leslie A. Berkoff
2008 Francine Gordon
2007 Susan L. Rhiel
2006 Patricia A. Redmond
2005 Janet E. Bostwick
2004 Carmen Lonstein
Join the IWIRC Community

A world of benefits is just a click away.

Learn more about membership benefits!

Melnik Award Nomination

2019 Melnik Award

Leyza Blanco is very deserving of the 2019 Melnik Award. She has been a strong supporter and contributor to IWIRC for nearly 20 years and her dedication to IWIRC is global. Whether it's supporting her local Florida Network where she has served in various board roles, including chair, her five years on the IWIRC International Board including her current role as Secretary, attending network events in Europe, or spearheading the expansion of networks in South America, Leyza is a global ambassador for IWIRC.

Diamond Sponsor
Sponsor Photo