Ryan Award

The Ryan Award was founded in honor of IWIRC founding Secretary/Treasurer, Laureen Ryan. The Ryan is awarded to the IWIRC Network that best exemplified IWIRC in the past calendar year. All chartered IWIRC Networks are eligible. While each Network will be asked to submit a report to be considered for the award, we welcome nominations from members as well.

Click here to download a nomination form.

Past recipients Include:

2020 Florida Network
2019 London Network
2018 Singapore Network
2017 New York Network
2016 Hong Kong Network
2015 Western Canada Network
2014 New Jersey Network
2013 Delaware Network
2012 Georgia Network
2011 Canadian Network
2010 Michigan Network
2009 European Network
2008 Chicago Network
2007 Northeast Ohio (NEON) Network
2006 Georgia Network
2005 Carolinas Network
2004 Central Ohio Network


Join the IWIRC Community

A world of benefits is just a click away.

Learn more about membership benefits!

Ryan Award Nomination

2020 Ryan Award Recipient

The Florida Network "exemplified IWIRC exceptionally well in the past calendar year, with innovations, systems and programs designed to further IWIRC's mission of being the premier networking organization devoted to enhancing the professional status of women in insolvency and restructuring. We cultivated leadership and strengthened our Network through innovations to our network board of directors, fostered the growth of our members and celebrated their successes through our Excellence Awards and other initiatives, and promoted IWIRC, increased our membership and connected women through fantastic events," states Leanne Prendergast, Florida Network Board Chair. Leanne also credited Barbara Hart, the Past Chair of the Florida Network, for her leadership in the period.

Diamond Sponsor
Sponsor Photo